Home > The (Melody) Awards > The (Melody) Awards – 1st Announcement

The (Melody) Awards – 1st Announcement

Hey, it’s Brett. You know who.

So its been about a month since I’ve re-opened the site and I thought about something for new visitors to come and more hits for my site. And also things for you guys. So I sat and watched the television. Then a Kid’s Choice Awards commercial came up and that fat guy from Paul Blart: Mall Cop is hosting it. But besides that, this site needs an award show. So coming in April please expect the 1st Annual (Melody) Awards! All you need to do is become greener, more social, stop eating my cookies, and update your site more often. Have fun!

Categories: The (Melody) Awards
  1. March 3, 2010 at 1:54 AM

    Haha the brick lady is hilarious! I live it, and she’s full on hoeing into it too! Hahaha.
    I don’t get ‘The Melody Awards’. What are they awards for?

    And don’t stress too much about views. Just write good posts, be curteous and comment around the blogging community (but don’t advertise, people hate that). Oh, and get to know people. Reach out, aquire contacts and ask to be added to blogrolls.
    But remember. Views aren’t everything. Sure, you want people to see your content, but you are (or at least I hope you are) doing this for fun, so don’t let hits get in the way of that.

    If it helps, your blog looks really nice and I’d love to become a regular visitor. 🙂

    Brett-

    Thanks Squishy. Those were some great words, they mean a lot to me. 😀 And I am doing this for fun, but having more views is just one of my goals. The (Melody) Awards is just an award ceremony kind-of events that will take place here. People can submit blogs from WordPress and other blogging sites but not there’s, put them into a category, and vote on which one is the best out of that category. There will be Gold, Silver, and Bronze winners for each category. And lastly, thanks for the wonderful comment. I’ll become a full-time visitor to your site also. 😉

  2. March 3, 2010 at 7:43 PM

    Sorry that I haven’t been commenting often. I love your blog and added it to my blogroll. 🙂 I see that both of us share an interest, a love for YouTube videos. Lemme know when you are accepting blogs to take part, I would love to join.

    – Mayank (aka 2icarly3)

    Brett-
    It’s alright. And thank you for adding me to your blogroll, I’ll do the same for you! 🙂

  3. March 4, 2010 at 1:29 AM

    Ah, okay, so their sort of like a “Best Blog” award thingy, right? Your awards show, that is? About your hits, the most important thing is to be nice to your viewers and readers, really. If you go to a shop and you get served by a grouchy assistant and the shop sells bad clothing [as in everything is, like, ripped and stuff] chances are you’re not going to visit again. Same goes for blogs. Write good posts, be nice to viewers [but not creepy nice…don’t go out and stalk them or anything]. As time goes on you’ll develop friendships and with the friendships you’ll get a few more views. It’s not all about the hits, though. Oh, and perseverance helps. Don’t go quitting your blog every week like I used to =p

    Brett-
    Josh, with all do respect, I don’t know where the effort for half your comment went to. I’m not saying I don’t like my viewers or anything like that from your confusing comment. I just meant its a good goal to get a lot of hits, but I’ll also always, always be nice to you guys and never quit again. Thank, and sorry if that offended you but I didn’t understand where you we’re going.

    • March 6, 2010 at 12:25 AM

      Haha, no problem. I normally don’t write such long comments. I guess I got confuzzled with where I was going?

  4. March 28, 2010 at 9:03 PM

    Are you still gonna do the awards? I was looking forward to it! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

